Dekmantel reveals first names of this year’s Festival

[separator type=”thin”]

Amsterdam based party organisers Dekmantel have released the first 60 names of the line-up of the annual Dekmantel Festival that will take place in three locations this year. Autechre, Manuel Göttsching, Four Tet, Model 500, Marcel Dettmann, Carl Craig, Ricardo Villalobos and Tale of Us are all featured on the impressive list of confirmed performers.

Like earlier editions the Amsterdamse Bos park will play host to the main festival, with additional performances at Muziekgebouw aan ’t Ij and Melkweg. The organisers explicitly state they are keen on preserving the intimate and small-scale vibe the festival is known for, despite the big names on the line-up and the inevitable growth of the festival. “By adding two new festival locations to the program, we can offer a wider range of some of the biggest leftfield names in electronic music, as well as a larger draft of adventurous contemporary frontrunners and local heroes who are equally capable of providing the best festival experience possible, both outdoor and indoor. We still believe in building an event by investing in quality instead of quantity. We are not aiming for bigger crowds, we are only scattering the music.”

Here’s the confirmed line-up so far: Autechre (live), Manuel Göttsching: E2-E4 (live), Ben Klock, Carl Craig (live), Dixon, Four Tet, Jeff Mills, Madlib (dj set), Marcel Dettmann, Model 500 (live), Nina Kraviz, Ricardo Villalobos, Roy Ayers Ubiquity (live,) Siriusmodeselektor (live), Squarepusher (live), Tale Of Us, Actress (live), Antal, Anthony Naples, Ben UFO, Blawan, Cinnaman, Clark (live), Cyrillic (live), Dekmantel Soundsystem, Donato Dozzy, DVS1, Floating Points, Helena Hauff, Hessle Audio Trio, Hunee, I-F, Interstellar Funk, John Talabot, Joy Orbison, Legowelt (live), Machinedrum (live), Magic Mountain High (live), Mano Le Tough, Midland, Monolake (live), Motor City Drum Ensemble, Objekt, Ø [Phase], Palms Trax, Pangaea, Pearson Sound, Recondite (live), Rednose Distrikt, Robert Bergman, Robert Hood (live), ROD, Rødhåd, Rrose, San Proper, Serge, Shackleton (live), Shed (live), Silent Servant, Solar, Steffi (live), Talismann, Tom Trago (live), Tripeo, Veronica Vasicka, Young Marco, Zeitgeber, Zip.

You can find more info about Dekmantel Festival here.

Comments are closed.


House Cult is a community focused on electronic music. A particular active subculture full of people who all share the same passion for electronic music. For some still a cult, for others a way to enrich everyday life. For all of us a culture that brings us together.