Download Max Cooper’s Essential Mix

[separator type=”thin”]

Max Cooper is giving away an all-music, no-talk version of his amazing Essential Mix for BBC’s Radio One as a free download. You can get your free goodie here.

Cooper: “2015 was a big year for me. We finally got Emergence on the road properly – thanks to everyone who came and saw the show. I also did my first Essential mix, and as a thank you we’ve got a free download of the original of the Essential mix, without the radio chat.”

In 2015 Cooper already gave away a series of free tracks that were part of the ongoing Quotient Series. “A lot of you were good enough to download the Quotient Series, which was an experiment in releasing the whole variety of music I like to make, not just techno or electronica, alongside ‘properly’ released music like ‘Remnants’ and ‘Origins’.”

“This year has been amazing – thank you for coming along for the ride. I hope you enjoy your free download, and hope to see you next year at an Emergence show.”

Check out the full tracklist here:

1. Max Cooper – 4D Wave Interference (Unreleased)
2. A Winged Victory for the Sullen – Atmos VI (Erased Tapes)
3. Max Cooper – Untitled (unreleased)
4. Vaetxh – List of Lists (Detroit Underground)
5. Lusine – Arterial (Ghostly International)
6. Kimyan Law – Eclairage (Blu Mar Ten Music)
7. Fran Seven – At Least (Atomnation)
8. Isaac Delusion – Pandora’s Box – Lusine Remix (Unreleased)
9. Burial – Rough Sleeper (Hyperdub)
10. Gidge – Huldra (Atomnation)
11. Kiasmos – Looped (Erased Tapes)
12. Samu L – Beach (Surface)
13. Fennesz – Before I Leave (Mego)
14. Max Cooper & Rob Clouth – Untitled (Unreleased)
15. Tessela – Cmon Lets Slow Dance (R&S)
16. Joe Farr – Tape 7 (Tessela Remix) (DSNT Records)
17. FSOL – Papua New Guinea (Jumpin’ & Pumpin’)
18. Synkro & Faib – Inhale (Smoking Sessions)
19. Nils Frahm – Peter (Max Cooper Remix Edit) (Unreleased)
20. Max Cooper & Tom Hodge – Teotihuacan – Part 1 (Quotient Series)
21. Rob Clouth – The Smallest Measurable Space (Leisure System)
22. Alberto Ruiz & Hugo Blanco – Haze (Be One Records)
23. Rrose – 23 Lashes (EAUX)
24. Dyad – From Another Place (Dyad)
25. Pfirter – Supraventricular (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
26. Rival Consoles – Haunt (Erased Tapes)
27. OneOhTrixPointNever – Rush (Warp)
28. Rob Clouth – Deep Field (Leisure System)
29. Joe Farr – Mormon Shuffle (Leisure System)
30. Skew & Satirist – Untitled (Unreleased)
31. Dorian Concept – The Sky Opposite (Tim Hecker Remix) (Ninja Tune)
32. Max Cooper & Tom Hodge – Remnants (Fields)
33. Kimyan Law – Daimyo (Blu Mar Ten Music)
34. Rival Consoles – Recovery (Erased Tapes)
35. Boards of Canada – Dayvan Cowboy (Warp)
36. Rockwell – Full Circle (Shogun Audio)
37. Cirrus – Shiver Shapnel (Woulg Remix) (Terra Null Recordings)
38. Vaetxh – List of Lists (Detroit Underground)
39. The Rustle of the Stars – Sleeping Land – Part 1 (Max Cooper Remix) (Quotient Series)
40. Nils Frahm – Them (Unreleased)

Comments are closed.


House Cult is a community focused on electronic music. A particular active subculture full of people who all share the same passion for electronic music. For some still a cult, for others a way to enrich everyday life. For all of us a culture that brings us together.