Larry Heard mixes Rebirth 10

[separator type=”thin”]

House music pioneer Larry Heard has just finished recording a two CD mix compilation celebrating the tenth anniversary of Shield’s Rebirth imprint. ‘Rebirth 10’ is scheduled for release on July 25th.

Rebirth was launched back in 2006 by Daniele Contrini (aka Shield) and has played host to a wealth of artists including Motor City Drum Ensemble and Andres as well as Tevo Howard and Freaks. For its tenth anniversary the deephouse overlord mixed over two and a half hours of music from the label’s back catalog.


Disc 1
01. Bocca Grande – Procedere 2011 (Reprise)
02. Chromatic Filters – Slow Emotions
03. Chromatic Filters – Evolving
04. T-Polar – Crossroads
05. Ruby – Anna (You Get The Best Of Me) (Tevo Howard Mix)
06. Bocca Grande – Procedere 2011
07. NUfrequency – Fallen Hero (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix) feat. Ben Onono
08. Bocca Grande – Even If (Morning Factory Remix)
09. Chromatic Filters – Slow Emotions (Mark E Dub)
10. Agoria – For One Hour feat. Scalde
11. Chris Turner – FlyLOVE (Andrés Remix)
12. Dolphin Boy – Don’t Stop (Soul Clap Remix)
13. Yotam Avni – Pentimento/Akra – Pure (Rising Sun Melancholia)
14. System Of Survival – Blueglass
15. Freaks feat. Robert Owens – Right Now (Silver City Remix)
16. NUfrequency feat. Shara Nelson – Promised (Charles Webster Dub Mix)
17. Tevo Howard – Crazy Love
18. UND – Fox In The Box (Telespazio Remix)
19. NUfrequency feat. Shara Nelson – Go That Deep (Skylark Vocal Mix)
20. James Teej – Night Wears Thin (Shield Extended Cut)
21. Chromatic Filters – Horizon Stripes (Jamie 3:26 Re-Whump)
22. Jesse Futerman – Betrayal (Love Is Misery) (Shield Re-Edit)
23. Tevo Howard – Boing Pop (Outboxx Remix)
24. Tevo Howard feat. Tracey Thorn – Without Me
25. Wallflower – Say You Won’t Ever (Larry Heard Underground Mix)
26. A:xus – Suite Disappointment (Motorcitysoul Remix)
27. Corrado Bucci – Open Your Eyes (Andrés Remix)
28. And If feat. Alison Limerick – Lead You To Heaven (Finest Dream) (Manuel Tur Around Dub)

01. Julian Sanza – Bolumen
02. Akra – Pure (Lake People Remix)
03. Bocca Grande – Even If (Mr. Fingers Remix)
04. Villanova – Monk
05. James Teej – Spending Life (Ripperton’s Hyperlove Dub)
06. Wallflower – Manifest (Rampa Remix)
07. Freaks – Wake Up (Album Mix)
08. Marc Romboy & Bajka – Reciprocity
09. Tevo Howard feat. Tracey Thorn – Without Me (Marcus Worgull Dub / Dixon Edit)
10. Butch & C.Vogt – The Infamous / (Robytek Vs Shield Edit)
11. James Teej – Spending Life (Affkt & Danny Fiddo Remix)
12. Stefano Testa – Manetta’s Fine Food (Tevo Howard’s Club Cut)
13. Robytek – Luna Africana (Roland Appel Remix)
14. Djuma Soundsystem – Bipolar (dOP Morning Remix)
15. Alison Marks – Descendance (Shield Re-Edit)
16. Akra – Salt & Pepper
17. Rennie Foster – Devil’s Water (Reprise)
18. Square Mode The Wheel – (Original Piano Reprise)

‘Rebirth 10’ is out on July 25th.

Comments are closed.


House Cult is a community focused on electronic music. A particular active subculture full of people who all share the same passion for electronic music. For some still a cult, for others a way to enrich everyday life. For all of us a culture that brings us together.