Octave One announce new album Burn It Down

[separator type=”thin”]

Detroit techno soul veterans Octave One have just revealed full details of their new album. ‘Burn It Down’ is set for release on the 26th of may and contains eleven unreleased tracks that have been lighting up their live shows for the last few years.

The follow up to 2008’s ‘Summers on Jupiter’ will be released on their own 430 West imprint and features contributions from  house divas Ann Saunderson, who featured on Octave One’s classic ‘Blackwater’  and Afrika Pratt-Ansa, who performed vocal duties on 2012’s ‘New Life’.

The legendary Burden Brothers will tour extensively to support the release of their new album this summer, with shows confirmed in Holland, Germany, Spain, France, Serbia and the UK.

The full tracklist is as follows:

01 Eighth Wonder
02 Jazzo/Lose Myself (featuring Ann Saunderson
03 Afterglow
04 A Better Tomorrow (O1 Remake) (featuring Random Noise Generation)
05 Believer (featuring Ann Saunderson)
06 Whatever She Wants (featuring Random Noise Generation)
07 New Life (Album vocal mix) (featuring Afrika Pratt-Ansa)
08 The Forgotten
09 Return Of Juno
10 After The Afterglow
11 Jazzo (Album Mix)

‘Burn It Down’ will be out on May 26 through 430 West Records.

Comments are closed.


House Cult is a community focused on electronic music. A particular active subculture full of people who all share the same passion for electronic music. For some still a cult, for others a way to enrich everyday life. For all of us a culture that brings us together.