Strictly Rhythm to release Mood II Swing retrospective

[separator type=”thin”]

Strictly Rhythm have announced a 3CD, 33 track compilation that will bring together some of legendary house music duo Mood II Swing’s finest work. The retrospective will be released in January 2016.

The duo of Lem Springsteen and John Ciafone is generally considered as one of the most influential production teams in the history of house music, releasing classic material on Nervous, King Street, Groove On, Defected and Strictly Rhythm and dozens of other labels for nearly a quarter of a century.

Their trademark hi-hat heavy percussion sound proved highly influential with the second and third generation of New York garage and house producers and is still cited as a major inspiration by thousands of artists worldwide.

‘Strictly Mood II Swing’ is out 15 January 2016 on Strictly Rhythm. You can pre-order it here. Check out the tracklist below:

01. Mood II Swing ‘Do It Your Way’
02. Fonda Rae ‘Living In Ecstasy’ (Mood II Swing NY Mix)
03. Mood II Swing feat. Carol Sylvan ‘Closer’ (King Street Moody Club Mix)
04. Lucy Pearl ‘Don’t Mess With My Man’ (Mood II Swing Main Vocal)
05. Nuyorican Soul feat. Jocelyn Brown ‘It’s Alright, I Feel It!’ (Mood II Swing Remix)
06. Everything But The Girl ‘Wrong’ (Mood II Swing Dub)
07. Leee John ‘Mighty Power Of Love’ (Mood II Swing Vox Mix)
08. BT ‘Remember’ (Mood II Swing Remix)
09. Eric Gadd ‘The Right Way’ (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
10. Kim English  ‘Learn 2 Luv’ (Mood II Swing Mix)
11. Ultra Nate ‘Free’ (Mood II Swing Dub Mix)
01. Mood II Swing feat. Carol Sylvan ‘Closer’ (Swing II Mood Dub)
02. Mood II Swing ‘All Night Long’
03. Eric Gadd ‘The Right Way’ (Mood II Swing Dub)
04. Wall Of Sound feat. Gerald Lethan ‘Critical (If You Only Knew)’ (Club Mix)
05. Stephanie Cooke ‘Holding On To Your Love’ (Mood II Swing Dub)
06. Rachid ‘Pride’ (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
07. Sarah Washington ‘Everything’ (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
08. Mood II Swing ‘Can’t Get Away From You’ (Original Mix)
09. Loni Clark ‘Rushing’ (Mood II Swing Mix)
10. Mood II Swing ‘Love’s Got Me (On A Trip So High)’ (Mood II Swing Mix)
11. Mood II Swing pres. Loni Clark ‘Searchin’ (Vocal Mix)
01. Mood II Swing Productions pres. Wall Of Sound ‘I Need Your Luv (Right Now)’ (Lem’s Church Mix)
02. BT ‘Remember’ (Mood II Swing Dub)
03. Loni Clark ‘U’ (Mood II Swing Dub)
04. The Club Kidds ‘During Peak Hours’ (Mood II Swing Dub)
05. Doubleplusgood ‘Conga Té’ (Mood II Swing 12″ Mix)
06. Mood II Swing feat. John Ciafone ‘Ohh’
07. Mood II Swing feat. John Ciafone ‘Slippery Track’
08. Mood II Swing ‘Nafara’
09. Mood II Swing ‘Chicago Blues’
10. Mood II Swing Productions pres. Wall Of Sound ‘8 Ways To Knock Down A Wall’
11. Mood II Swing featuring John Ciafone ‘I See U Dancing’ (Remix)



Comments are closed.


House Cult is a community focused on electronic music. A particular active subculture full of people who all share the same passion for electronic music. For some still a cult, for others a way to enrich everyday life. For all of us a culture that brings us together.